5 pound challenge #84

You're on Page 1 of 10
Go to
  • hey ladies, dont go to the 5 pound challenge in the 20 somethings thread.

I am new to this so I wasn't sure. Thank You jasonslea.

I was at at 178lbs and came down to 171 today.

I am starting another challenge. I want to lose another 5 pounds yeah!

So please someone correct me if I am wrong-- my challenge will be to lose 5 lbs from 171 or since I lost 7 lbs from 178 -- my challenge is to be 5lbs less than 173.

Which is it??

I will definitely try to challenge myself to do 5 lbs from 171. But just making sure.

sw 178
    cw 171
    gw 167
  • When you weighed in day, it was 171, right? Then your challenge is to lose 5 lbs from that, 166.

My Stats:
    SW: 260
    GW: 255
  • Oh and you can ask the moderators over at 20 somethings to close the other thread.
  • Here we go:

SW-180
    CW-180
    GW-175

Good luck, everyone!
  • Hi All
    165 cw
    160 gw
  • Hello ladies... I would love to join the 5 lb challenge. I weighed in at 136 this morning so my goal will be 131.
  • Current weight: 226
    Mini-goal : 221

goal: 155

& will start exercising this week.
  • Sure, I'll join this!

I weighed in at 144 yesterday so my new goal will be... 139.

Is there a specific timeframe people aim to lose 5 pounds in? I'm new to these "5 pound challenge" threads.
  • I wanna join too!
    sw: 158
    gw: 153
    ~preferably by Nov. 6~ hopefully thats an attainable goal
  • SW: 140.6
    GW: 135.6

Well, to those who are new, we post our current weight when a new challenge starts as our starting weight (not our weight at the start of our weight loss journey) (Starting Weight=SW), then we post along the way to update how we're doing (Current Weight=CW), and we post our mini-goal weight which would be 5 pounds less than your weight at the start of this specific 5# challenge (Goal weight=GW). Good luck and have fun!
  • Congrads To sweettooth