Weird Things You Do

You're on Page 1 of 4
Go to
  • What is something you do that you KNOW FULL WELL is weird, strange, or abnormal... but you do it anyway?

I flip thru magazines BACKWARD. When I find something I want to read, I read it. But I continue to flip thru the dang thang BACKWARD. I don't know WHY I do this, but I know it's not "really normal".

Your turn!
  • I DO THAT TOO!!!! Omg, I thought I was the only one who flipped magazines backwards! They should do a study on us.

Hmm, something else... I'm an artist and have to eat M&Ms (or any colored candies) in some kind of color order. (although I haven't eaten them in a while- yay me!) This is the routine:

Rainbow- align them into rainbow order then eat one of each color until it's no longer a rainbow
    Usually at this point there is something like a traffic light left (red, yellow or orange, and green)
    After that there's Christmas left (red and green)
    Then red gets eaten first b/c it's yummier (so I think).

I do this subconsciously. I'm not OCD. I'm just weird!
  • All the clothes in my closet face to the left. If I'm putting them away and I accidently put something on the hanger backwards, I flip it around. If someone hangs up something of mine backwards, I'll fix it if nobody will notice me doing it. (So they don't think I'm weird!)
  • I read magazines backward. That is weird?
  • Quote: I read magazines backward. That is weird?
    Well, so far, three out of four people do it--must not be too weird!
  • I wonder why we do it??!
  • All the ads are in the front?
  • Oh wow..here it goes..lol

I have to be the first one to read my mags. I get very upset if dh picks up one of my mags to read. I dunno why I have to do be the first one to read it, lol.

I also paint, remove, then repaint my nails..usually with the same color.