Need a lap band buddy!

You're on Page 1 of 2
Go to
  • Hello,

My psyciatric evaluator says that I need a Lap Band buddy! Someone who has been through it to help me out Any takers?
  • i will! i just had mine jan 28th. when is yours scheduled?
  • We can all help... just holler

Welcome to 3FC's WLS Chickies.
  • mine should be the end of march beginning of april
  • well good luck. keep us informed...
  • Lap Band Buddy
    Hi, I am new to this message board, and I am also looking for a Lap band Buddy. i am currently in Post op, with a surgery date of 3/24/08.
  • Quote: Hi, I am new to this message board, and I am also looking for a Lap band Buddy. i am currently in Post op, with a surgery date of 3/24/08.
    Well howdy neighbor... I'm only a few towns away from you. Congrats on your surgery date

• WEST MILFORD!!!!!! I'm just down the hill from you!!!!!!! just past route 287!

are you getting your lapband at Chilton?
  • I am actually getting the lap band done in Hackensack. The Dr. In Chilton did not take my medical Insurance. So I had no choice to have it in Hackensack. Congrats on your weight loss, wow! I need motivation and i am glad I found this message board. There are so many out there, however I have never been able to find local people that had the lap band done. I am almost 30 and It is time for me to start my life healthy. How do I add the ticker to the bottom of my post?
  • OMG are you having Dr. Ballantyne (sp??? forgot how to spell his name LOL) do it ??

I had mine done at Hackensack too.... its a WONDERFUL hospital.

• just between us girls, i think you're better off at hackensack because of the quality of the nursing care.
  • Well it looks like my date is pushed once again. Month 3 waiting on Insurance Coverage. Ugh.. I wish paperwork would happen allready.
  • me too