Long journey ahead, but I am ready

You're on Page 1 of 2
Go to
  • Hi everyone,

I am new to the 100lb club. I hope to get inspired and to inspire others with my journey into the new year. I am hoping to lose 100lbs through exercise and careful eating.

I am an emotional eater and a binge eater. I've always found excuses in the past to justify eating poorly. I hope to change that and not allow food to rule my life, but I suspect that even when I lose the weight it will still be a battle.

I don't know what is different about this time, other than I am ready and I feel ready. I want to let go of emotional eating.

Anyhow, I hope to get to know all of you. Happy New Year!!

Ginger
  • Hi Ginger!

Welcome to the board! You have a great attitude and that is very important to prepare you for the battle against food.

I'm also an emotional eater and have had the problem of binging in the evening. I've lost a lot of weight in the past and then gained it back because I never really changed my lifestyle or learned why I was eating the way I was. I was just on a diet. But this time I set out to improve myself and my lifestyle no matter how long it took me to do it. If I messed up and forgave myself and moved on. I lost about 80 pounds in 14 months and feel fantastic. I also learned so much about myself along the way. I learned what triggers my binges and some ways to stop it before it gets out of hand. Do I still slip up? You bet I do, but I don't let one little slip up become a day or week of slipping up. I think the key is to forgive yourself and move on - NEVER NEVER GIVE UP!

Check the boards often to keep you motivated! Good luck to you we are glad to have you here.
  • Hi Ginger!!

I am new to this, but am looking for some encourgement in my Journey to lose 95 pounds in 2008. I hope that this turns out to be a great place to find it.

Happy New year!
  • Welcome Ginger!
  • Welcome Ginger.