I am a newbie

• Hello,
    I am new to OA online and I am very excited and happy to have found you.
    My first meeting was last week and this week it was cancelled. So I really needed to find somewhere to share.
    I was a part of OA about 20 years ago and after many years I am back.
    My program is focusing on meal planning and recording and portion control and sharing.
    I have found another meeting tomorrow night after work so I am very happy about that.
    Am looking forward to meeting some of you receiving and giving support.
    Bumps
  • hello and welcome
    Glad to have you join us. When I need support I sign on here, and people like you help me! I hope you had a good day today and a great meeting tonight. Please let us know how you are doing.

LeAnne
  • Hi LeAnne,
    Thank you for your post.
    I had a wonderful OA meeting last night. We each read from the Just for Today Book and the sharing was so helpful. So far I am just using the tools of my food journal and meetings. I hope to get the OA books by next week. One person took my phone number and she will check in with me before the next meeting.
    It feels so good to be back.
    Bumps ...in the road... that's me)
  • welcome bumps
    Hi there,

You're very welcome - I love the name Bumps - especially today - because I sure can feel enough of them on my particular patch of road!
    There's a 12 step saying - 'the good news is, when you stop acting out on food, you get your feelings back, the bad news is, when you stop acting out on food, you get your feelings back!!'

All the best in your journey.
  • Bumps-
    Welcome-- it's great to have you here.