Old 01-31-2007, 08:48 PM   #1  

Default Beachbody Hip Hop Abs

I am a Turbo Jam addict - I've been doing Turbo Jam since September 2005 and I mentioned the workout here a long time ago - I hope everyone is still enjoying their workouts. I can't get enough of this workout and love Chalene and her crew.

I did want to pass on another workout that just came out - I just ordered it so I haven't tried it - I will be sure to report when I do but just in case anyone is interested, it is suppose to be a lot of fun too. I can NOT imagine they will ever replace Turbo Jam but they might be fun to add to the mix.

You can check it out at:

www.hiphopabs.com

I am NOT a dancer at all - too stiff but Chalene has showed me that doesn't matter - it's all about moving whether you are good at it or not and having fun.

Hope all is well! Are any of the the ones that started with TJ a long time ago still here????

Rachelle
RachelleS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2007, 08:59 PM   #2  

I also love the Turbo Jam workouts, but if the Hip Hop Abs is from the Yoga Booty Ballet series it's a great deal of fun as well. The CD says it's around 49 minutes long and it seems to be over in 15-20. I think you'll really like it. I did it for the first time yesterday and boy can I feel it in my Abs today.
galinva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2007, 08:01 AM   #3  

No this is a different set - it's not Yoga Booty Ballet's Hip Hop Abs. Shaun T. is the instructor and boy, does he have a nice set of abs. I have the YBB Live set and I probably do one workout every 2 weeks - I like them but they don't get my heartrate up that high. I was trying to have one workout a week though that was lower so these fit the picture.

Hip Hop Abs is a dancey set - they show a clip at hiphopabs.com if you'd like to check it out.

Rachelle
Old 02-04-2007, 11:52 PM   #4  
No More Excuses

S/C/G: 220/203/160