Bad news, good news

• Ok, the bad news is that I binged again last night. The good news is that it wasn't nearly as bad is it could have been or has been. About 3 hours after dinner I wanted a snack so I had some light ice cream and salad (which I know is a totally weird combination but I wanted chocolate and I needed some more vegetables for the day).
    I have a bad habit of binging on cereal (I have eaten a whole box in one sitting before without even thinking twice). I wasn't hungry after my snack but I got that old familiar craving for cereal again and unfortuneatly gave in to it. I ended up eating about a quarter of a large box of apple cinnamon cheerios. Probably a good 500 cals. GRRRRRRRRRR! I ate very light the rest of the day so I ended up not going over my total limit of calories for the day, but that's not really what upset me. What upset me is that I went back to my old ways. I'm just starting out trying to beat my binging and I know the first weeks are the toughest, so I guess I'm glad that I stopped it where I did. They were also generic apple cinnamon cheerios and I read the ingredients and there was partially hydrogenated oils in them! The label said 0 grams of trans fat so there had to have been less than 0.5 grams in a serving, but I ate about 5 servings so that's up to 2.5 grams. Ewwwwwwwwwwwww!