What kind of exercise do you do?

• I'm curious....what kind of exercise do you do? I'm just beginning, and I feel like walking is the easiest thing to keep me motivated at first, instead of doing the dreaded giving up. I walk with Leslie Sansone in my living room. It's fantastic. I walk 2 miles almost every day.

I did just try to do Jillian Michaels 30 Day Blast (or whatever it's called) and did also just try Denise Austin's Fat Burning Yoga. I think those are a little too difficult for me right now and just made me frustrated. So, I stopped doing those and am just going to walk 2 miles later tonight. I hope it gets easier, because I want to be able to get more exercise dvd's later on down the road, so I don't just have to walk.
  • When I first started working out I was doing a WW beginners workout {Getting Started?} on VHS. It was about 20 min long and not very intense but since I had never worked out before I treated it like a marathon. Then I worked my way up to Denise Austin's Xtra Light workout. Now several years later, I do pilates, weights, run/walk intervals on the TM, and Kboxing among others. Like anything you have to start at the beginning. I did Leslie Sansone workouts for a very long time {year +} until I got the treadmill.

This site rates Shred as advanced workout http://www.collagevideo.com/workout-...day-shred-7963 Doing a search at Collage may help you find some more beginner workouts that would be a better fit for you. They also have video clips so you get a feel for the workout.

I'm a big fan of home workout DVDs and am always happy to get someone else addicted to them, LOL, so I hope I have been some help.
  • I am also walking on the treadmill but Ive increased my inclines and speed the more I work out so it mixes it up a bit. I want to start maybe walking while holding my weights too but I havnt tried it yet. I used to do the elliptical alot but I dont like the one in my new apts fitness center.