How do I bake moist, healthy chicken breasts?

You're on Page 1 of 3
Go to
  • I am a seriously bad cook! I would like to bake ahead since it's always so hard for me to get protein in.

Do you spray it with something or cook it in a liquid??

Thank you!

And, please give oven temp and time, I am that bad!
  • Hello!

I'm not sure that you want to do this...but I have had really good luck with the George Foreman grill. I could never bake chicken so it was...edible...until the Foreman.

This is my first post here (this isn't an ad...) and I'm glad to be here!

Started the low-carb thing in mid-March. Down 22 as of today!

Hope this helps.
    K.
  • We have one and I have never used it! Thanks!!

Do they go in raw and thawed?
  • second on using the foreman - put them in raw and thawed.
  • I also use my George Foreman for chicken. I usually pull a piece from the freezer (since I'm on my own, I buy the chicken breasts that are in individually sealed packs) and throw it in with some Italian dressing before I leave for work in the morning. Then when I get home all I have to do is slap the chicken breast on the GF.
  • I buy individually frozen chicken breasts in a 2.5 to 3 lb. package (they are coated with ice). I don't know if that's why they are so moist but they are easy to grab the amount you need without thawing out a whole package. I also cook them in my George Foreman but defrost them in the microwave first. I have also cooked them in the oven at 350 degrees for about 45 min. with 97% fat free cream of chicken soup mixed with 1/2 can water poured over them or cut them up for stir-fry with veggies and brown rice. They are my go-to meal when nothing else is ready.