Medifast vs Wonderslim - ingredients and carbs?

• Hi guys. Newbie here, ready to order my first shipment of delivery food/meal replacements. I've been searching the threads for a while, so I have seen the discussions comparing taste, price etc. between Medifast and Wonderslim. I was wondering if some of you could answer a couple of other questions:

First, is WS a soy-based program like MF? Or is it whey?

Second, I know MF is low-carb. Is WS low carb?

Third, if WS is not low carb, how is it doing in terms of controlling appetite and urge to binge?

Thanks very much!!

Daisy
  • From what I know, WS contains soy in a lot if not all of their products. Dietdirect.com has a lot of nutriotional information on their site about each item. And I actually did a side by side comparison of the foods to Medifast and many were almost identical. Apparently Medifast has more fiber.

My sister who is on Medifast hates their food. I chose WS due to price and food reviews and have suggested that she start WS food. The only thing she can tolerate on Medifast is the bars and shakes. That's all she eats. I love the WS foods. Almost all of them are really good and make me feel like I am not cheating. The food reviews on their sites are users like me. In fact I posted 5 reviews last week.

I just finished my 3rd week on WS and have lost 9.4 lbs. And if you look at the nutritional value most is low carb. But it's almost a balance of carbs and high proteins.

Lots of information online. I read up on each for about a week before I made my purchase. Good luck!
    Erin