Old 03-22-2006, 01:06 AM   #1  

S/C/G: See tracker

Height: 5'5"

Thumbs up Foods that May Aid in Fat Loss

I came across this while browsing through a website, thought it would be uselfull
  • Cold Water
  • Milk, dairy products & calcium rich foods
  • Almonds
  • Fruits & vegetables
  • Higher fiber foods
  • Low energy dense foods
  • Protein rich foods
  • Low carbohydrate diets
  • Green tea
  • Common weight loss supplements

I'm not sure if all the above works but I agree that water, high fiber foods and fruits and veggies works wonders for me
JigglyBits is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2006, 08:55 PM   #2  
LLV

I can't argue that some foods may help because I'm no expert. But I personally believe that no one food "speeds" or "encourages" fat loss more than any other. If you restrict calories and/or exercise, you'll lose fat, regardless of what you eat.
LLV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2006, 08:55 PM   #3  
LLV

And I TOTALLY disagree with the low-carb diet thing. Not only is an extremely low-carb diet dangerous, the most you lose is water. And muscle. Not fat.
Old 03-24-2006, 09:37 PM   #4  

It all depends on people. For some of them it works, for other it doesn't. Cold water speeds up your metabolism ( but not as much as weight training) so it works. Calcium plays a role in weight loss, so you must eat it, but doen'st mean eating a ton of milk. Green tea is supposed to work but only if you eat more than ten cups of tea a day. I would suggest that you take green tea pills which are concentrated a lot with green tea.
cool90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2006, 10:38 PM   #5  

S/C/G: 295/225/back to Onederland

Quote:
Originally Posted by cool90