Old 12-28-2011, 05:05 PM   #1  
Roller Derby Diva

S/C/G: 234/221/180

Height: 5'7"

Default Newb all the way around ;)

Hey everyone! I'm just popping in to say hi on the boards I will most likely be spending most of my time on lol. I'm new to 3FC and this board and I just signed up for MRC yesterday. I am in "preconditioning" until next Friday when I can take the first class - i have no idea what I'm doing but was assured that I'll know everything after I take the first class.

I was handed a list of foods for preconditioning, but no idea about how much of each category i'm supposed to be shooting for lol, so i'm winging it.

I actually had my first "breakfast" in I don't know how long. AND it involved fruit. AND decaffeinated coffee. -HUGE- milestone for me as I really don't do breakfast, much less fresh fruit, and never thought i could do decaff anything...

I'm already in the habit of drinking 80+ oz of water a day, so i'm not worried about that part.

I'm open to any tips/tricks/items i need to buy suggestions to get me started!
Breasaurus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2011, 10:29 PM   #2  

Welcome! On preconditioning there is no set amount on how much of the different foods...that will come in the next step
nwcgina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2011, 01:45 AM   #3  
Started Aug 2010

S/C/G: 263/150/195

Height: 5'5"

Welcome!

Everyone has different experiences, but don't be surprised if, a few days into preconditioning, you feel pretty crummy. I was miserable in preconditioning because I went into a carb withdrawal. My sister felt bad during her preconditioning because she was going through caffeine withdrawal. Bleh. It all depends on how dependent you were on the things we can't have while on the plan.