Starting Medfast soon

• I everyone I have decided to start MediFast. I have been halfassing the Paleo diet for 2 years with nothing but weight gain. I have spoken with a MF counselor and will probably be ordering my meals today. I was going to get 4 packages of shakes and just mix up everything else to try out different things. I have read through several of the posts and it sounds like a lot of people hate the food. That is not what I was hoping to hear

Does anybody have any recommendations about how to split up the meals? I will be doing the 5/1 and will probably have my "1" at work for lunch most days. I was going to do a shake in the morning since I don't like eating early and drinking my meals works better for me. I am just wondering if I should just get more shakes and do that 2 or 3 times a day instead of trying to use the packaged food.. I'm overthinking this, aren't I
  • I've been on program for a month now and got my second's month order in on Monday. I ordered the starter pack originally and found that I didn't like the soups or the regular oatmeal.

I LOVE the shakes and do three a day. I also LOVE the bars but find the ones with chocolate or caramel make me crave sweets. I keep the fruit bar in my purse at all times so if I'm out at meal time I have something to eat. I also like the oatmeals (apple and maple) and have them 1 time a day.

My second ordered consisted of 12 boxes of shakes, 4 boxes of bars and 4 boxes of oatmeal. My next order will most likely be 16 boxes of shakes, 2 bars and 2 oatmeals.

I bought a small kitchenaid blender on amazon for 17.00 and took it to work to make shakes. I keep it at my desk, go to the small break room, make my shake and return the blender to my desk. It works amazing and for 17.00 great buy and allows me to have my shakes at work as well.