Old 06-26-2012, 04:05 PM   #1  

Unhappy 1st week of Medifast Weigh-In

This is my first time posting! I have now been on Medifast for 1 week. I began the program last Wednesday and weighed in today. For whatever reason I made a turn into the Medifast parking lot last week. I figure desperation got me through the front door At any rate I received the free impromptu consultation, was quoted the price Yikes? Then proceeded to leave and "think about it". On my way out I met a girl in the bathroom holding blue MF H2O bottle and I asked her what she thought. She was on top of the world after completing her first week and said "I lost 10 lbs!". I went to the car....double checked my savings account and marched back in there figuring I was worth it...I want to lose 10 lbs by next week.
I just got back from my weigh in which I was holding my breath for and what do you know.... freaking 3 lbs.
I don't get it. I'm trying not to be discuraged. Heck, 3 lbs gone is better than 3 lbs gained, right? But after a week of feeling like I'm pretty darned deprived, I guess I figured I was going to lose more than 10. Hummmmphhhh...what gives?
I mentioned to the "counselor" how I was so jazzed last week after hearing about the other clients success of losing 10 lbs...and only 3? Her sweet, yet totally obnoxious & unhelpful response was..."oh, she probably had a much higher metabolism than you do"... Thanks
I know everyone is different. Can anybody else relate?
LoloLane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2012, 05:14 PM   #2  

I bet it'll get easier and weight loss should pick-up, too.
HealthyHanna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2012, 08:39 PM   #3  
Shrinking Chick

S/C/G: 288/ticker/160

Height: 5'8"

FWIW, 10 pounds is a ridiculously amazing amount of weight to lose the first week. I started at 288.5, and only lost 4.5 pounds the first week. The most 1st week loss my coach knows of is 6 pounds, and that was a 300+ pound man.