3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Medifast (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/medifast-223/)
-   -   new here:) (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/medifast/252647-new-here.html)

medifaker 02-10-2012 03:27 PM

new here:)

hi everyone,

i have been battling with my weight since i was 8 years old. i am now 35. i am 5'1" and weigh 199. i started dieting when i was 12 i went on a 1000 cal/day diet. since then i have tried: the beverly hills diet, the zone, weight watchers, gillian michaels metabolism (whatever it is called), 6 week body makeover, 4 hour body, atkins, and im sure more that im not remembering at the moment. the only times i have ever been able to lose weight was when i was smoking cigarettes for some reason... in 04 (not smoking) after i gave birth to my second child i was at my highest weight so i went on the 6 week body makeover which was the first time in my life i have ever tried soy. i didnt drop a single pound on it. then i developed a goiter on my thyroid, which i completely beleive had to do with the soy, no iodine in my diet (the diet restricted salt) and just giving birth...so i had to have half of my thyroid removed in 06 and am on armour thyroid meds.

when my mom got cancer in 08, 4 years ago, i was happy with my weight at 160 but i was smoking. i made a promise to my mom on her death bed that i would quit smoking for good. i quit smoking and almost overnight balooned up to 205. i dont know why, i really dont think i changed my diet... , so i am proud of myself 4 years later being able to refer to myself still as a non-smoker. but i am very ashamed of my body now...