Old 09-22-2011, 01:47 AM   #1  

Default Rant and rave from a newbie

For the sake of brevity, I came here looking for some advice on the L&G. I just placed my order for my first month of Medifast but I'm still a little confused on the program. If I wanted to eat all bars, pretzels and puffs one day, could I? That may seem silly, but I work long hours and they seem the most travel friendly.

For the L&G, do I have a specific amount of calories I'm suppose to stay under or do I just strive for the required protein and vegetable serving sizes? Also, where can I find the list of approved condiments? I found it once and can't find it anywhere!

Basically, the plan seems really simple but then I find myself questioning it's simplicity!

Next is the ***LONG*** part, so feel free to skip it and at least comment on the L&G! :-) lol

So, here's a little background since I haven't had a chance to really blog about this experience at all. I'm a graduate student studying neuroscience with a specialization in reward pathways... I know food can be highly rewarding (and addicting!) but I can't seem to apply the principles to my own life.

For the last year I was working 50-70 hours a week. Yes, it is possible, I was finishing collecting data for my thesis and also writing it up. On top of that, I was teaching a senior level college course at a large public university. I was also applying to PhD programs as I found out a year into my adviser was retiring.