Looking Good, Feeling Great Plus to Petite Shopping, the Home Spa, and Beauty Tips for Beautiful Chicks

Old 09-03-2014, 06:43 PM   #1  

Default Will shorter hair make my body look bigger?

So since I began to gain weight, I never let my hair get cut shorter than the bottom of my breast. This was because I thought long hair would cover my upper body making it look thinner. I also have naturally black hair which I thought would make my face look thinner due to the contrast to my fair skin. However I recently got highlights and love what it's done for my look! So now I'm considering cutting my hair as well, something I've been contemplating for a few months now. When I say "cut" though, I don't mean anything shorter than 3ish inches below my collar bone. I think it'll make my face look thinner as I have very limp fine hair which becomes very flat because of the weight of long hair, and so will really benefit from the extra volume of shorter hair. Except I want my body to look proportionate to my face, and am therefore worried about my upper body looking bigger if I cut my hair because I've had this "cover" for so long! Lol sorry for the long rant.

Basically my question is whether long hair actually works in thinning your upper body (by hiding back fat, broad shoulders etc) and shorter hair will make a big upper body look bigger? (Again, it won't be a reallyyy short cut. It'll be a few inches below my collar bone -still very short for me).
Thinatheart9876 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2014, 07:42 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 215/188/150

Height: 5'4"