Living Maintenance general maintenance topics and discussions

Old 06-07-2011, 07:37 AM   #1  
I'm a SWIMMER!

S/C/G: 209.4/149.2/150

Height: 5'9

Question What could possibly be so bad about eating more calories and exercising less?

Hi ya'll! I'm new to maintenance (as you can tell by the title of my post). I'm so happy to be here...and have long awaited this time. The time where I can eat more and exercise less. Don't get me wrong. I NEVER want to go back to my old way of eating. I'm too spoiled now to ever go back. I appreciate quality foods and as such hope to eat it for all eternity.

That said, I've been hearing alot of comments from other members about the difficulty of maintenance. For the LIFE of me, I can't see it.

Hoping that some of you long term maintainers can shed some light on this issue. I feel I must be missing something.

My plan is to maybe drop one more pound (just to get to an even 60..what the heck, right?) Next, I will eat my regularly scheduled GOURMET low/moderate calorie meals, however, I will add an extra day of cheat meals. Like a chinese food night or a pizza night both in the same week. I already have things like pies, muffins and ice cream incorporated into my diet (yes, even going to baskin robbins on occassion and eating a full pint of my favorite icecream..YUM!)

Next...I will reduce my running days (to save my knees...I'm 44 yrs old now and would like to walk upright by the time I'm 54) I currently run 5.4 miles 4 days/week. That will reduce to 5.4 miles 3 days a week. If I continue losing weight, I will drop it 2 days/week (10.8 miles). Easy breezy....right? Discuss.

So whatuch guys think about my MAINTENANCE plan? Sooooo stoked! WoOt!

Last edited by joyfulloser; 06-07-2011 at 07:40 AM.
joyfulloser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2011, 07:59 AM   #2  
Chrisinct

S/C/G: 224/165/150

Height: 5'4