Living Maintenance general maintenance topics and discussions

Old 03-24-2011, 11:01 AM   #1  
Pretty harmless really...

S/C/G: Maintaining 142-148

Height: 5 ft 8.5" athlete who can give a punch & certainly take one too! :)

Default My 4 years of Maintenance

A Wendalyn update, I have 4 years of MAINTENANCE experience under my belt now & only 36 more YEARS of maintenance YET to go! Yup, that's right, I figure once I reach 80 years old, I'm gonna eat whatever the **** I wanna eat & I'm hoping I still have my chompers (teeth) then! ha ha ha Anybody else with me on that one?

For me another year of maintenance, came another reccuring sports injury also, which SUCKS! So once again I have to change things up on my exercise front, since having a tennis elbow injury puts a kabosh on my weightlifting & also my 100 pushups, not to mention no more playing competitive volleyball or fastpitch anytime soon! Grr, Grr, Grr .... this particular injuries BITES! This sucker is taking F-O-R-E-V-E-R to heal. After this round of cortisone shot wears off & if I'm still in PAIN, surgery will be next for me. I hope it's NOT time for me to hang up the ole sports bra playing athletics anytime soon, however, I CANNOT continue playing with injury after injury anymore either....

I'm still holding my own & I'm still sporting all of my jeans & short shorts, so MY way is working on the food & exercise front 4 years later! I just had a weigh in & blood pressure check when I got my cortisone shot.
Weight 147, with jacket, jeans, shoes & breakfast in my tank!
Blood pressure 100/60
Dr. told me I have blood pressure of an athlete & I look the part too! ...Not too shabby for 44, eh? It was nice to hear, I left with an extra bounce to my step.