3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   LA Weight Loss (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/la-weight-loss-171/)
-   -   Oldie Newbie (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/la-weight-loss/87062-oldie-newbie.html)

psycgirl 06-16-2006 09:44 PM

Oldie Newbie

Hey everyone!

I've been lurking for a few days. I am a newbie here but a veteran of LAWL. I started in January 2004 after having my first child at 181 pounds. Hubby asked me when we could have another child, and I told him, "When I lose 50 pounds!" So, he signed me up!In 6 months, I met goal and finished at 141, then dropped to 134 after stabilization.
AND....yup...got preggo AGAIN within 2 months. Needless to say, I gained 30 again. So, I just had my second child last June and have tried again and again to return to LAWL. However, huge turnover and low motivation on my part keep me plateaued.
THEN...I found you! I started again (really, I did!) on Tuesday but am going on my own because I just cannot go back to my COD (love that moniker) when I don't recognize a soul there. I have already lost 2 pounds (water, I'm sure) but am concerned about falling off the wagon.
So, can I join you ladies here for some acountability?!?!?!?!?!?! :angel: Need to be good and the weight will come off.
The interesting thing is, when I did LAWL, it was when the plan was on laminated cards...anyone remember that? The choices (especially starches and fruits) were more strict. I wonder if that is why I lost so fast?!?!?
So, this time I am trying sans LITES. I am using PRIA, but honestly just want to avoid sugar if I can. I am doing Gold.
I am so glad I found this board!

shennie_97 06-16-2006 09:58 PM

:welcome: Psycgirl