3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   LA Weight Loss (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/la-weight-loss-171/)
-   -   Vegeterian on LAWL (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/la-weight-loss/68857-vegeterian-lawl.html)

housewife911 11-20-2005 11:08 PM

Vegeterian on LAWL

Greetings. I am new to LAWL. My centre never gave me solid advice on being vegeterian and being on the LAWL program. I was wondering if anybody had any ideas on subsittutions for proteins. It is such a struggle being new to program, vegeterian and having no info on plan adjustments. Centre told me to start eating meat but i am unwilling to do so.
Thanks for any and all feedback
Housewife911

mrsbeanie 11-21-2005 12:10 AM

Housewive - I am not a vegetarian, but I do have a lot of trouble with eating regular protiens. I know that my center told me to eat the peanut butter, cottage cheese, and even nuts to get my protien in. They have also told me to do the carb craver meals if needed to get my protiens in. I know that on the carb cravers you can count veggie pizza, pasta, peanut butter and jam, bagels cream cheese and tomatoes as carb cravers. Also the leancuisine meals can count as a protien and a starch...i don't know if they have vegeterian options of those or not. I would definately demand that they consult a nutritionist about your needs if they refuse to do so get the customer service number yourself and call. You paid for the program they owe it to you to help you make it fit your lifestyle. I f I can be of any more help just ask.

I just wanted to add are you doing the la lites? I know that the bars have lots of protien. Maybe you could ask them and they would add an extra bar or something. I know that can be expensive but maybe you could add another cheaper protien bar.

:welcome: to the group!

Beanie

boyerm 11-21-2005 07:20 AM