Old 10-14-2005, 07:52 PM   #1  

Default Glycemic Index Diet - Opinions Please

Hi All -

I am looking into ediets Glycemic Index Diet - it looks good, but wondering if anyone's tried it. I can tell from the large GI Diet thread some of you are doing something similar - any big success?

Thanks for your opinions!
Grace&Bella'sMama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2005, 09:01 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 208

Height: 5'3

Hi.. I have just started reading about the glycemic index... actually, the South Beach diet promotes the use of the GI .... I would recommend the book The Glucose Revolution, which explains it... India
Indiacatz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2005, 06:12 PM   #3  

Default just starting

Hi...I am new to the GI diet and am just now going to Amazon to get some books. I need to do something quick..I have barely anything left in my closet that fits!!
I am hoping to meet some other GI dieters too...Anyone?

Suz
Katmaii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2005, 05:02 PM   #4  
From sunny Spain

Hi:

I've been on my own "Gi diet" for a week now. I bought the book from Amazon and I haven't read it completely, but I have followed the instructions from the web.

I have lost about 3 pounds ( 1.5 kg ) in one week , and the best thing is that my cravings have disappeared. Also, I'm less hungry.
It's as if my emotional eating has been stabilized and I'm very happy for it กกก
Aural is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2005, 10:26 PM   #5  

Aural, can you tell me where you found the instructions?

Thanks, Rachelle
RachelleS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2005, 07:04 AM   #6  

Default instructions

Hi..I don't exactly have it down because my books haven't arrived yet, but here is the gist of what i have learned from the library and other people: