Old 10-07-2009, 02:43 AM   #1  

Default why small meals are bad

Hi im new to this but i wanted to share some advice and what i think helps.
First of all, I am 25 about to be 26 in 3 weeks and i just had twins 4 months ago. I reached 240 with twins and i now weigh 178. Im 5'7 and my goal weight is 145.
I have been "chubby" most of my life. Being half asian made me feel very different and added to my insecurities. I always wanted to lose weight but had a problem with occasional binging which always kept me "chubby". Then, after high school, i worked out all the time and lost 30 pounds. I went up and down about 20 pounds for a few years until i found that i just couldn't lose weight (always hungry and ate frequent small meals thinking that it would help) I gained an average of 10 pounds a year until i reached 195 and then i became pregnant. I was so scared of gaining too much weight, so i tried to eat very healthy foods for my babies and me. I also ended up with borderline gestational diabetes and had to monitor my sugar levels very closely. I do believe that i had insulin resistance before and it is probably one of the reasons i gained so much weight to begin with