Looking for Lean Turkey OR Pork Chop recipes

• So I am new to dieting. I still am learning what I can and can't eat.

Anyways,
    I have stopped buying hamburger meat and now am buying lean ground turkey. Turkey tacos are awesome! Turkey spaghetti not so much.

Aren't pork chops healthier, too? I have a big packet of pork chops. Lookin for good recipes.

I am such a noob

FYI my oven is broken, so i ONLY have the stovetop or the grill.
  • I recommend buying Turkey Italian Sausage for spaghetti sauce. I just squeeze it out of the casings into a saute pan and treat it like ground turkey. The difference is in the seasoning. Yum!
  • Turkey spaghetti can be pretty good. Trick is to season the meat when cooking - that's why the tacos are good!

I use generous amounts of garlic powder, onion powder, Italian seasoning, and extra basil when I'm cooking it. Also some fennel seed if I have time to let it simmer longer.

Of course you can also cook other veggies in with this - mushrooms, peppers, onions, etc. Drain the meat if necessary, then I add a large can of crushed tomatoes, a regular can of tomato sauce, and a small can of tomato paste. Add additional seasoning to taste. Generally makes enough for at least 2 meals for myself, husband and son.

Also, I usually serve my sauce over either spaghetti squash or grated zucchini. That way I can eat lots instead of the tiny portion of pasta I'd allow myself!
  • HG’s Crazy-Good Turkey Taco Meatloaf This recipe is from the HUNGRY GIRL Book

1 pound raw extra-lean ground turkey
    2 slices fat-free cheddar cheese
    1/2 cup shredded fat-free cheddar cheese
    1/2 cup canned sweet corn kernels
    1/4 cup chopped green bell peppers
    1/4 cup chopped onion
    1/2 cup salsa
    1/2 packet of taco seasoning mix

Makes 6 servings

Directions:

Preheat oven to 375 degrees.

Cook peppers and onions for 3 minutes over medium heat in a nonstick pan sprayed with Pam.