3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   LA Weight Loss (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/la-weight-loss-171/)
-   -   TAKE OFF puhhhlease HELP!! (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/la-weight-loss/165003-take-off-puhhhlease-help.html)

litldee74 02-20-2009 05:42 PM

TAKE OFF puhhhlease HELP!!

Ok, this is not my first time on LAWL - it's my 2nd. Did great the first time, going from 198 to 165... then I got pregnant 2 years later. That just demolished everything. LOL. I'm now sitting at 216 wanting back to 165.

Sooooo I'm back, my starting day will be Monday, 2/23/09 - which of course will kick off with the TAKE OFF... which is always the hardest part for me.

I'm not a protein lover by any means so those 2 days for me were always a huge struggle, but for this short time I can tough it out. My biggest struggle is I work full time, 9-5 Mon-Friday, so I have to actually bring food with me to work.

Is there anyone that works full time outside the home that has any ideas on what you shop for for those 2 days, ideas on what I can bring to work, how much it, if there's anywhere (restaurants, etc) you go for lunch (on takeoff), just anything........ anything will help, I just need thru these 2 horrid days! LOL

I usually end up starving on this, resulting in not losing much weight. Ugh

cecil 02-20-2009 06:30 PM

I usually have two eggs in the morning. Then I have fish like tilapia with lemon pepper seasoning really light,for lunch, I make it in the morning. Or Chicken. And then Bring it with for lunch, along with a salad. Light dressing. Then Fish again or chicken for dinner and more salad! HA! Yum!

Heather115 02-20-2009 09:00 PM