Old 03-21-2007, 10:26 PM   #1  
Chick

S/C/G: 257.5/239.75/155

Height: 5'7 1/2"

Default Spring Plan - Be where you are!

I don't even know if any of the regulars will check this thread. We've all but let our seasonal plan posts die. Still, can't let the season go by without acknowledging it and checking in at least.

I am focusing on fine tuning balance in my life. Focusing more inward, committing myself to spend time on the things that are really important to me - and that doesn't mean the fun things that are important - but the things that aren't so easy. Of course health is right up there at the top. Sometimes it seems that other things suffer in order to do the time consuming work of cooking and exercising though. A balance that serves the creative and work related goals is what I am striving for.

I have been gardening the last two days. I am on Spring Break and I am quite excited about my raised beds. I am going to try growing a few vegetables which I have never done before.

I hope everyone is well and will check in.
ledom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2007, 06:59 AM   #2  

Hi everyone,
I've been MIA, just haven't felt like posting. Still walking, we're up to 3 miles now and I've gained 3 lbs. and I don't believe I've changed my eating habits all that much. I'm getting to the point where I just don't care anymore, well, not as much. I feel that I'm at least out there exercising.

Enjoy your spring break, ledom and good luck with your vegetable garden.

Hey LaDean, hope you're doing well.
aleka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2007, 10:46 AM   #3  
Chick

Alice - sounds like your walking is going great. I bet it is something you are enjoying as well.

I know what you mean about posting. I still check in here everyday and read and post a little but I think I have said everything I have to say many times on here. At any rate, I am in a lull now but I know it won't last. I will get excited about losing again.