Old 04-11-2007, 05:53 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 214/214/150

Default LAWL without books or center

I have never done LA weight loss before. One reason would be that I really cannot afford to go to the center. I am a SAHM of four children 8, 6, 2, 15 months. I have done WW before and really don't want to go that direction again. I'm not ready for that again. I know some people who have done LA and have really lost alot of weight with it. I would really like to try it but was wondering if there was somewhere I could find out the information I need to do the program. I know that with WW you can find out enough information on the internet to do it without having to go to meetings. When I did WW I did the at home program and did not go to meetings. We just cannot afford for me to go to meetings. Any help or advice would be greatly appericated.
Thanks,
Dawn
ministerswife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2007, 06:42 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 260/252.6/125

Height: 5'1 1/2"

Welcome Dawn.

We can't share the plan here, since it's copyrighted and we had to pay LAWL for our copies. But you might check ebay, as it's sometimes available for sale.

That being said, you can feel free to check out our different threads because you can generally get most of the information here. Also, if you provide us with your height and weight, we could help you with the color plan you would use.
bizlawchik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2007, 06:58 PM   #3  

Thanks! I'm 5'5" and weigh about 216. I really want to know where to get started. I've seen these post about the TO and FF and other things, but can't figure out if this is what I start with. I keep reading about these bars, and the substitutes like the Luna and Kashi bars. I really think I would like to do a plan with these if possible. I would like to get to about 150 lbs. Is there a link someone could provide that would tell me where to start? I read in one on the links a basic plan but I think it was for the TO plan.