Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 02-25-2006, 12:20 PM   #1  
periwinklepearl

S/C/G: 211/208/140

Unhappy New-I could realy use a buddy I started ww a couple of weeks ago, having trouble.

I need support despirately I have been struggling with my weight for most of my life. I am the heaviest that I have ever been, even when I was pregnant. I joined ww a few weeks ago. Lost 3 pounds the 1st week, stayed the same the 2nd week and this week gained 1 pound. I am under a lot of stress, I am in my 1st year of nursing school.
periwinklepearl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2006, 12:30 PM   #2  

Welcome! I know how you feel. Nursing school can be so stressful. I know I have been an RN for 20 years. But it is so worth it. Just remember to pack yourself some low point food when you are at school so you won't be tempted to eat high fat stuff in the cafeteria. I envy you living if florida. You can go out walking. I am in very snowey upstate NY. Just remember this weight did not happen over night and it won't come off over night either.
NoraC40 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2006, 01:15 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 163/150/129

Default Me too!

Hi, I'm also an RN and living in Florida! I'm doing south beach diet, not ww. I began 2/8 and two friends from work are dieting with me. One on ww, one on SBD. I need to start working out, the food thing I'm doing ok with for now.

I work 12 hour night shifts and find that bringing my food and snacks is necessary to avoid the snack machines and cafeteria. And drinking the water!

Good luck and hang in there!

Maureennn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2006, 10:27 PM   #4  

Hi Periwinkle! I'm not on WW (Atkins here) but thought I would stop by and at least give you an encouraging hug.. Sounds like you could use it.. Keep up the hard work, and always try and remind yourself that you are truly worth the effort!