Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Closed Thread

Old 06-20-2005, 07:59 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 210/154.4/135

Height: 5'6"

Default Newbie here from San jose, Cali

My name is April, and finally got the nerve to say "hi"
I am a 32 year old married women and mother of a 5 year old son. I have been looking for a group to talk and make new friend outside work and family.

I am currently 202lbs,and would like to lose about 62lbs some in the future. I am pretty close to my family and husband family, but need to find my own help at this point. I come a family of overeater and I am trying change this since I see all the problem they have with their weight. My husband family are all very active and fit people and I feel very out of place at times.

Since I had my son, I have comsume myself with my son and forgot what it is like to be with adult. My Husband works and go's to school a lot and we tend to never really have time to talk.At some point I have gotten into on-line gaming to get away from the problem and now know that it has made my problem even bigger, so I quit it. I do love my son/husband and enjoy being around them, I have forgotten that I have a life and really want to change this. Tired of being too tired, too sick, and at some point to ashamed to do all the things in my life I would like to do with my family/Friends and just plain by myself.

thanks for letting me get this off my chest

Last edited by Sweetloml; 06-20-2005 at 08:11 PM.
Old 06-20-2005, 10:34 PM   #2  

Smile Newbie over here too! from Berkeley Ca

Hi,