Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Closed Thread

Old 04-12-2004, 03:58 PM   #1  
awd

Thumbs up calling all newbie chicks!!!

hello. my name is Andrea. I just stumbled upon this site and have been reading through the forums for the past few hours. looks like a great place to gain some support and BOY DO I NEED IT!!! I'd love to find a buddy, or two or three, or more... to chat with, share our goals, trials, failures and success. So, I'll tell you a bit about myself and then see where it leads...

I'm 34, current weight 165. I've been losing and gaining the same 7-10 pounds for about 6 months and I am SICK OF IT!!!! I need something new, something to get me motivated and keep me there. I've struggled all my life with body image, but up until the birth of my first and only child 5 years ago, was never overweight. I gained 50+ lbs during pregnancy (stopped counting towards the end). I lost about 35 of it during the first four months after giving birth but 15lbs has slowly crept back on over the years since - from neglect, procrastination, laziness and the like. It's about time I saw that prepreg weight of 135 - that's my initial goal. 5lbs/month for 6 months... starting today, 4/12/04.

I guess I'm also on a journey to find peace inside this body. As I said, I've struggled with body image for as long as I can remember and I'm tired - too skinny, too fat, too big here, not big enough there, lumpy and bumpy, stretch marks and all. I'm GOING to resolve this and live a healthy life - physically, emotionally, spiritually.

anybody care to join me???
Old 04-12-2004, 05:39 PM   #2  

Arrow I'm with you.

I'm not new to this site but until recently I didn't take my weight loss serious. I recently joined QWL center (not sure if that was a good decision) but I have lost 8 pounds in 4 weeks, now down to 195. Maybe we can be buddies?

Quote:
Originally Posted by awd