3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Introductions (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/introductions-8/)
-   -   I'm Tired of Falling Apart (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/introductions/308139-im-tired-falling-apart.html)

ameliaaaa 02-03-2016 06:00 PM

I'm Tired of Falling Apart

I guess that's really the only way to say it. I was in second grade the first time someone made fun of my weight and not much has changed in the 25 years since then. That's not what made me come here, though. I don't much care who makes fun of me these days. What I care about is getting healthy.

The biggest obstacle in my way is myself (har har har). I'm an addict in every sense of the word. I started sneaking food when I was nine. I graduated to drugs in my early 20s, but traded them in for binge drinking within a few years. In 2012, I passed out on my father's very public, very shared patio of his apartment complex and woke up there the next morning, so I traded in my binge drinking for food again. I was always fat (I haven't been below 300 pounds since middle school), but things are just out of control now. My highest weight was 520 pounds in 2013. I'm 458 pounds now, but it's taken me 2.5 years to get there because I keep sabotaging myself.

I started 2015 strong. I'd cut out fast food, soda, and most sweets. I still wasn't necessarily eating healthy, but I was making steps in the right direction. And then February 4, 2015, my best friend of 26 years (since first grade) unexpectedly died (due to weight-related issues, no less). What have I done since then? Cried a lot. Starved myself. Ate myself to the point that I thought I was going to die myself. Considered dying myself. Decided I didn't want anyone to have to move my dead fat butt.