Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 01-03-2014, 06:44 PM   #1  
More food, less me!

S/C/G: 240/see ticker/165

Height: 5'8"

Default It there anybody out there??

Hi everyone!

I'm glad to be here. I'm new to the magic of forums, and I'm pretty sure I've found one for every endeavor I've found myself in in the last year or so, so here I am. The final countdown. I was cliché enough to start my journey for the umpteenth time on New Years, and my you guessed it.. Resolution. I'm gonna get healthy this year. That's where you lovely folks come in.

I have fit friends, I have heavy friends, and I have everyone in between, but it seems like nobody's in the same page as me. My closest fit friend thinks I should automatically have the diligence and self discipline that she does, and that's just not how things go. We all know that. My friends on the heavy side just plain don't want to exercise, or eat well, and the two or three friends that ARE into it and are supportive, live inconveniently far away. Like 1.5+ hour drive.

So here I am. To make matters even MORE complex. I was raised on meat and potatoes, by an EXTREMELY redneck family. Don't get me wrong. I'm very proud of who I am and where I come from, but the sticks of Pennsylvania isn't the friendliest Most embracing place for someone who is striving for as near to a vegetarian diet as realistically possible!

So here we go. Help me out folks, anyone out there with these complexities? I'm three days strong on my veg. eating, and my slow implementation of new types of exercises is going as planned (three days isn't much to gauge things on... Lol)

Thanks for existing! Glad I found this site!
whollyhick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2014, 07:31 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 188/185/164