3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Introductions (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/introductions-8/)
-   -   Lazy loser! (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/introductions/283027-lazy-loser.html)

the shiv 06-05-2013 03:04 PM

Lazy loser!

Hi, I'm Shiv :)

I'm reintroducing myself... I never actually left, but I stalled out after the first 20 or so lbs and this is just a Jedi mind trick to convince myself I'm starting again ;) So you can just disregard all my previous posts, I'm a newb as far as I'm concerned.

My biggest hurdle is being too much of a perfectionist and trying to do everything "right". I know what works is just going out walking, enjoying life, eating what I want when I'm hungry, stopping when I'm not hungry any more, and laying off eating cr*p when I don't have to.

Soooo... That's the "plan" to shift 20lbs :) Doing as little as possible, and enjoying it as much as possible.

170 here I come! I hope :)

IanG 06-05-2013 03:11 PM

Welcome (back) Shiv. It definitely does not have to be hard work.

I am enjoying every minute!

NorthernChick13 06-05-2013 03:28 PM

Glad to see you here!!! Best of luck as you blast towards 170!! :D:D:D:D

the shiv 06-05-2013 03:45 PM

Thanks guys! I think I can make easy work of 20lbs, I've done it before ;)

Going to park my a** in front of The Apprentice, maybe read a book and game a bit later. Hormone regulation via chilling out is my new "thing", heh ;)

thnknthin1 06-05-2013 04:24 PM

Hey Shiv! :wave: May the force be with you! ;)

elvislover324 06-05-2013 04:31 PM

You are my new bff I decided. :) We are the same weight on the same mission. And I need someone to catch me when I get to the 170 mark, I surely will pass out from shock!

the shiv 06-05-2013 07:13 PM