Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 02-19-2013, 03:51 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 248/197/145

Height: 5'5

Cool Hi all!, Brand New, I live up north, freezing, would love to share/exhange tips

Hi, all. I'm brand new to this but I figure there are a lot of women in my shoes, but its hard to get a discussion started in person with people you don't know. Yet I think everyone wants support someone to say uuugh, omfg I cannot believe this, or HEY look at what I did or how are you doing etc etc... anyhow, I know I do!

After 8 years of being frustrated with the amount of effort I've put in trying to lose weight, and having doctors say I needed to exercise more, I finally found one that said... "if you're really doing all that you say you are, we NEED to run test" I was running 5-12 miles a day, biking from and to work, classes etc, and eating next to nothing, gaining 13-15lbs a year... It turns out I have PCOS...I've finally started to really see progress with weight loss, I have a normal period, and I finally feel like I can do some of the things I couldn't do before.

I am currently studying for my RN boards, and want to make sure awareness is heightened for PCOS because its terrible to be told time and again, you need to exercise more eat less, which its physically impossible to do that... I'd also like to meet more people that have been in similar circumstances and get a better idea of how their dx was made, so that I can be on the lookout for patients that may have some of the same issues. Thanks again all, I look forward to meeting and chatting with some awesome women )

-Cheers
Cassandra
NaturalChica215 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2013, 04:00 PM   #2  
I'm bringing sexy back!

S/C/G: 242/234.5/167

Height: 5'5"

Welcome and good luck on your journey!
Mozzy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2013, 04:14 PM   #3  
Claim it ,Achieve it!

S/C/G: 212/104.2/120

Height: 5'2"