3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Introductions (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/introductions-8/)
-   -   Another "I'll get serious about this on Monday." (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/introductions/245222-another-ill-get-serious-about-monday.html)

katiebelleh413 10-15-2011 11:00 PM

Another "I'll get serious about this on Monday."

What can I say? I have been doing this dieting thing for about 10 years now. I thought it was bad when I had 20 pounds to lose, but now I find myself facing 50 pounds that need to drop.

My goal is to have almost reached that goal on April 13, 2012 when I turn 30. I would love it if I can be at goal on that day, but I know 50 pounds is a lot in only 6 months.

I am currently working out with a trainer twice a week and I run 2-3 miles on non-training days.

My weakness is will power. If I get a craving for something, I can't say no and I overeat. I have tried Weight Watchers, Abs Diet, IF and Calorie Counting and haven't stuck with any of them for more than a week. I am not sure where to go now, but I know I need to do something about my food intake.

Anyway, I have been reading here for a few weeks now and decided to formally introduce myself and begin posting.

Thanks for reading!

Katie

sparklemycity 10-16-2011 02:35 AM

I used to do that all the time, but I just finally decided one day, I NEED TO DO THIS! I still get cravings all the time but if I just have a little somethingonce and a while it doesn't affect me. But wow triner and running! Lucky! I am not privileged with that stuff lol. Good luck! =)

magraba 10-16-2011 03:02 AM

good morning everyone! it's my first time on this kind of forum, but i have realized i really need someone to speak to and to share my failures with. someone who knws how i feel.