Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 07-20-2011, 03:31 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 293/293/150

Height: 5'6"

Default Hi From Texas

I am in the DFW area of texas. I am a mom of 2 boys (9 and 11), also have my twin nephews(17) living with me. I have been looking around the board and couldn't figure out which area I fit into, so I just went general. I am 40, Christian, and alternative. I am a stock broker that works in a call center. I dye my hair various colors, and have been working on pink chunks of late.

I weigh 305 and badly need to lose a bunch of weight. I am 40 and have have been overweight by varying degrees since I was 6. My husband has never had a weight problem and is just oblivious as to how to help motivate me. He is very competitive and it always turns into a competition. I have explained to him I just need a little prodding and positive words.

I am exhausted all the time, on blood pressure meds, and my youngest son just told me the other day he does not want me to die. So, once I wiped the tears away I decided I had to do something, cause I dont want to die either.
Crochet Lady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2011, 03:38 PM   #2  
Made of Starstuff

Welcome =)

No need to fit neatly into any one area! There's a 40-something's section, a faith-based area, an Alternachicks section, a 300+ Club, a 100lb Club...Post in one or all or anywhere in-between. No need to be picky. Heck the more the merrier!

Have you thought about the type of food plan or movement plan that would fit your life? Or any changes you're interested in making?

We love to help support and encourage! So glad you found the forums, and hope to see you around the boards!
Lovely is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2011, 04:02 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 293/293/150

Height: 5'6"