Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 06-09-2008, 09:29 PM   #1  

Unhappy Another newbie here!

Hello all!

I wanted to take a few minutes and introduce myself. My name is Karina and I will be 33 on Wednesday and I have hit the wall of sick and tired of being sick and tired about my weight!

Everything came crashing in on me this evening when I sat at my computer uploading pictures from my daugther's 3rd birthday this weekend!

I have 2 daughter that I adore, one just turned 3 years old and the other is 9 months. My husband and I have been together for close to 9 years and married 5 years this October. I have struggled with my weight all my life. I was always active growing up, twirling, dancing and cheerleading were my passions and I stayed fit doing all those through school. When I met my husband I was a size 12 and very conformtable in my skin, but as many of you can related when you get comfortable in a relationship you start to get comfortable all together! I put on some weight and then when my husband proposed to me in January 2002 I did what every soon bride to be does..begin to eat right, exercise and lose weight. I couldn't believe how much weight I lost and wore a bikini for the first time in a LONG time on my honeymoon! Then 1 year later I was pregnant with my 1st daughter and had an emergency c-section, lost most of the weight and then alittle over a year and a half later was pregnant with my 2nd daughter and had another c-section.

Here is where I am at today...disgusted and upset with myself! I can't believe how big I have gotten and I finally realized it when I saw the pictures from my daughter's birthday party this weekend...I went from a size 12 to 14 to now a 16/18 Womens...I am completey embarrassed and humilated with saying that and knowing that is the size I am! I have avoided mirrors for so long but I finally faced the hard truth when I saw the pictures.