Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 03-07-2008, 05:40 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 285/240/160

Height: 5'3''

Wink Newbie here...

Hello, My name is Joani, I'm new to 3fc. I am nineteen years old, married, and a waitress at TGIFriday's were, unless you pack lunch, you won't eat anything under 800 calories. When I was fifteen years old, my weight topped out at 310 lbs, but in general was about 290. Eventually, I had gastric bypass surgery, and lost a total of 96 lbs. I gained an enormous amount of weight loss knowledge, but due to lack of discipline mostly because I was in high-school with an insane schedual, I did not lose as much as I could of. Now, I am a waitress, which also makes weight-loss difficult, but not an excuse to gain. I have gained a bit of weight back, but am still healthier and wearing it better than I had my last time at this number (roughly 235.) I am "okay" with how I look and feel, but would like to feel "great" again.
Right now, I need to firstly get a scale (yeahhh, a little weird that I don't have one...) and start packing luch for work. I have recently begun to work out a few times a week using a fitness ball, which I enjoy, however because of my work and school schedual, don't always have the time to do so. (Time management is another thing I need to work out to do my best with.) I am hoping to find support and advice in this group, and reach my ultimate goal of 135 lbs.
JoaniT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2008, 06:06 PM   #2  
Made of Starstuff

Hey there JoaniT!

First, congratulations on all the weight that you've lost. That's fantastic! So then, are you counting calories? There's a Calorie Counters area under Diet Central. You're close enough to 20 that you might be comfortable in the 20-somethings area. (Though you should post wherever you're comfortable ^^) You've got the right idea about packing your lunch ahead of time and starting to exercise.

Just keep posting & best of success!!