3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Ideal Protein Diet (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/ideal-protein-diet-236/)
-   -   Any Brave err Crazy December newbies? (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/ideal-protein-diet/301001-any-brave-err-crazy-december-newbies.html)

inlovewithlife14 12-14-2014 03:37 AM

Any Brave err Crazy December newbies?

So I am a total newbie. I started my journey last Monday Dec 8th at 189 lbs. I had my first weigh in on Friday (not quit a week because I delayed my start over the weekend for a holiday trip aka my last hoorah).

So far I am down 2.5 lbs. Stomach issues started Thursday night so I suspect next week will be a little better.

My inches results were pretty nice though. Almost 2.5 full inches in my stomach in just a few days. I mean, I always knew and recognized how bloated I felt after eating the junk but wow that was eye opening.

I wish I had found this forum before I started. Unfortunately I only stumbled upon it after searching for information about Perrier water and IP. But, I'm here now and I love this group and have learned so much in a very short time.

Is anyone else braze or crazy enough to start IP right before the holiday frenzy?

Snickbean 12-14-2014 05:54 AM

Yes I am just about 8 days in. I only see my coach every other week. I am looking forward to some new foods as the recipes I see on Pinterest are awesome looking.

Ruthxxx 12-14-2014 07:06 AM

MOD/ADMIN Note to New Chicks: Please do not try to insert a ticker in your post before you have been here 20 days and have 20+ posts! This rule is to prevent SPAMMERS from inserting links. After 20/20 you will be able to create a ticker in you profile that posts automatically.

shasta10 12-14-2014 08:29 AM