New Year 2014 Starter

• I am just beginning this program. I was introduced to the plan by my cousin who has lost almost 80 lbs. I am going to stay positive and focused. I am looking forward to learning about nutrition and self control in the coming months.
    I am trying to figure out the best means to success, so if you share what has worked for you, I would be very appreciative.
    Happy New Year & Happy New You! ~Sonie
  • Hi sonie and welcome! If you pop over to the Welcome Ideal Protein Newcomers thread there's a ton of information.

Also, be sure to check out the daily chat, especially the first post - it has tons of information about receipes, tricks, strategies, etc.

You'll love it here - lots of people who will give you a ton of support and information.
  • Thank you for your post. I am trying to figure out where to find everything.
  • No problem - it can be confusing at first, you'll get it all sorted out!
  • Welcome Sonie. This is a great program. You are in the right place for all the support you can get
  • I am just starting today too! I am clueless!! Good luck to you!
  • New Too!
    Super excited to have found such a great support community. Today is my first day on IP!
  • Quote: I am just starting today too! I am clueless!! Good luck to you!
    Quote: Super excited to have found such a great support community. Today is my first day on IP!
    Welcome to both of you! IP is a great program and this is the best place to get support! Congrats on taking control of your health!
  • Thank you for the warm welcome and congratulations on your success; 95 lbs-WOW!
    I know this board will help me stay focused!
  • Quote: Thank you for the warm welcome and congratulations on your success; 95 lbs-WOW!
    I know this board will help me stay focused!