3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Ideal Protein Diet (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/ideal-protein-diet-236/)
-   -   Maintainers Vol 11 (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/ideal-protein-diet/279007-maintainers-vol-11-a.html)

ABue1 04-23-2013 08:38 PM

How many of you doing well in maintenance did the full 2 weeks of phase 2 and 3. I'm thinking of shortening them both and I'm wondering what the ramifications of that decision might be.

bubbleblower 04-23-2013 09:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ABue1 (Post 4717123)
How many of you doing well in maintenance did the full 2 weeks of phase 2 and 3. I'm thinking of shortening them both and I'm wondering what the ramifications of that decision might be.

I'm relatively new to maintenance, but am finding it a piece of cake to maintain at this point.

I did at least 2 full weeks of P2 (actually a much longer period of combined P1 and P2) and a full 2 weeks on P3.

I think that easing back in is important.

joysh 04-23-2013 09:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bubbleblower (Post 4717200)
I'm relatively new to maintenance, but am finding it a piece of cake to maintain at this point.

I did at least 2 full weeks of P2 (actually a much longer period of combined P1 and P2) and a full 2 weeks on P3.

I think that easing back in is important.

Just saw my coach today. She gave me the maintenance papers! But I've got another half week on P3 and I think it will be another week before I really start maintenance because I'm going out of town this week and then have a performance on Tuesday evening. I'd rather do the extra few days on P4, then start the rest of my life.

P3 is just fine with me, but I know I'll be ready to have a bit of avocado pretty soon! You all are my inspiration, so I know it's possible.

evepet 04-23-2013 09:43 PM

Quote: