3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Ideal Protein Diet (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/ideal-protein-diet-236/)
-   -   15-20 lbs (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/ideal-protein-diet/276918-15-20-lbs.html)

freebird4 03-04-2013 09:07 AM

15-20 lbs

I was wondering if there was anyone out there who started IP as a way to lose the last 19 pounds of a long term diet? I have been losing weight for 6 months now through excersise and counting calories but came to a hault when I had around 20 left, so i started this program. Does it take more time when you have less to lose? Im 144 lbs and on my 4th day, im hoping to make it down to 125!

LexiChanel1 03-04-2013 09:26 AM

Hi freebird,

I started at 142 on January 2nd. It took me 7-8 weeks to get to 125. I was really really strict with following the diet because I had a special event to prepare for:) I think the rate you will lose the weight will depend on allot of things including your age, and activity level, and your hormones play a huge part. I am writing from my own experience, you might lose it much quicker. Whats the timeframe you are looking at? Do you want to lose the weight for a specific event or date? I wouldnt rush it:)

Cheekyskeeter 03-04-2013 09:29 AM

I started IP with 32 lbs I wanted to lose. I had already lost about 17 lbs prior to starting (slowly). Through reading on this site it does seem that the less you have to lose that it may be a bit slower. I only have about 10 left to go and still averaging about 2.5 lbs per week since the first week.

DontGiveUp17 03-04-2013 09:30 AM