3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Ideal Protein Diet (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/ideal-protein-diet-236/)
-   -   IP Ice Cream? (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/ideal-protein-diet/260908-ip-ice-cream.html)

Daisy25 06-12-2012 11:14 AM

IP Ice Cream?

Has anyone ever tried turning their IP drink mix into an IP ice cream? I came across an interesting recipe and wonder if it would work. I'm no expert in the kitchen, so what do you gals/guys think?

Here's the link to the recipe: http://idealproteinjourney.com/recip.../ip-ice-cream/

redhead14 06-12-2012 11:38 AM

It makes the best ice cream!! It sounds crazy but it is crazy good. Plus you get an arm work out shaking the bag.

Kaypix 06-12-2012 11:52 AM

I used the shake mix stuff (Alternative brand) and my little icecream maker, it was super awesome :)

dsdne 06-13-2012 08:04 AM

Omg! I don't get usually get this excited over the packet "tweeks", but this was the bomb!! Seriously, I will be having a version of this every night until I get sick of it (if that ever happens!) My husband has a bowl of ice cream every night and I usually have a shake. Last night I made my chocolate drink into ice cream and it was amazing. I seriously went to bed feeling like I had cheated and had to remind myself that I hadn't!! Thank you for sharing this wonderful idea!

Barb4640 06-13-2012 08:41 AM

Oh WOW!!! Thanks for shairng, I CAN'T wait to try it!!!! :)

Daisy25 06-15-2012 08:12 PM

Thanks for all the feed back! I got up the moxy to try it tonight and it was a-m-a-z-i-n-g!!!

Bdmom 06-15-2012 08:15 PM

Sounds like a perfect treat for summertime. Thanks for posting!

softkitty 06-15-2012 08:36 PM

Sounds yummy. Now I know what I'm doing with that vanilla drink tomorrow.

usmcvet 06-15-2012 10:20 PM