Closed Thread

Old 12-15-2011, 09:19 PM   #496  

Height: 5'7'

I love this thread! I am still new to Ph 4 and feel like I'm in trial and error mode every day. I think my weight is ok - I need to check it tomorrow - but I feel huge. I think adding carbs back in takes away that hollow/skinny feeling that I was used to in the other phases.

So tonight I did a pretty hard workout and needed a quick dinner. I ate 2 slices of toast, 2 eggs over medium and 2 soy patty 'sausages'. It was so yummy! I would have loved some cheese on the eggs but I didn't have any FF in the house. I'm not sure how strict we need to be with the 'no fat with carbs' rule, but I am being very strict until I can figure out how my body will deal with this.
Old 12-16-2011, 12:28 AM   #497  

S/C/G: 212/196/160

Height: 5'7"

Quote:
Originally Posted by sandyh50 View Post
Thanks Cap! I think the idea of a ceiling is a great idea. I bought some Emerald Almonds and find myself eating way too many. I have to get the portion thing under control. Enjoyed 1/2 orange and 1/2 of a pear today along with sweet potato oven fries tonight. It is fun to add fruit back into my diet.
Stick to the 100 calorie packs Sandy!
Old 12-16-2011, 06:35 AM   #498  

Height: 5'7'

Well, after posting last night that I feel 'huge' I weighed myself this mornign and I am down to my original goal weight.

Maintaining is as much 'work' and takes even more thought, for me, then anything else. I am determined, like everyone else here, to be part of the 5% statistic. For those of us starting Ph 1 again in January, should we start our own thread? Doesn't seem like we should be posting here if we're starting from scratch again.

Your thoughts?
Old 12-16-2011, 09:51 AM   #499  
Maile

S/C/G: 242/130/130

Height: 5'6

i am running late so you may all be surprised at the short post..LOL.