Old 10-11-2011, 07:39 PM   #1  
Started IP 7/7/2010

S/C/G: 301/215 Restart 245/249/185

Height: 5'9"

Default Starting over Monday

I'm beginning IP again on Monday. I phased off last year around Thanksgiving before I had completely reached my goal. Maintained for a while, had some medical issues that threw everything off kilter and have slowly regained 25 pounds of the 85 I had lost. Now, I'm basically where I was last September. I know the discipline it takes to do this program and I'm actually looking forward to it.

I've set my goal a little lower than I had before, but I'm psyching myself up to think the weight loss just won't be as good the second time around. (I'll be happy if I'm wrong but won't feel like I failed if it proves true!)

For those that remember me, life is rather different. In addition to homeschooling and being a full-time student, I'm also working full-time. I love my job, but means I'm really busy. To add to everything, my oldest daughter is getting married in August so there is a wedding to plan.

I'm still dancing several nights a week which means I really need to monitor things closely but I have a great doctor to support me on the plan.

As for goals, my first is a showcase I'm dancing with my husband in March in front of a few hundred people where I'd really like my legs to look good in whatever sexy costume I'm going to be wearing and the second is, of course, my daughter's wedding. I'm pretty motivated. (Will someone please remind me of this motivation on Tuesday when I'm feeling yucky on my way into ketosis? )

It's good to see some familiar names here. I'm not certain how much I'll make it here with things as busy as they are but it's really nice to know you are here.

You are all in my prayers for dedication to being the best version of yourself!
Marionm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2011, 10:31 PM   #2  

S/C/G: restart 9/2/14