Closed Thread

Old 04-19-2011, 11:23 AM   #31  

S/C/G: 185/tkr/125 (IP since 3/20/11)

Height: 5'3"

I can't remember where on this thread that I saw someone's question about eating restricted IP foods only in the morning, so I'll respond to it on here in hopes that they see it.

I just checked my IP Dashboard (that shows my weight, BMI, hydration, etc.), and every day it has some sort of tip at the top of the page. This is the one it showed today:

"Try not to eat after 8PM. For your evening snack, choose lower carb packets such as a pudding or drink."

Also, I would assume that you'd want to have the higher carb meals (ie. the restricted foods) in the morning so you can use the 15-or-so during the day, rather than letting it sit at night and turn into fat storage.

I'm not a doctor, a nutritionist, or an IP coach, but this is just my 2 cents. Hope it helped!
Old 04-19-2011, 11:25 AM   #32  

S/C/G: 240/208/150

Height: 5'7"

Quote:
Originally Posted by JudoGirl View Post
Usually we only have 3 packets a day...

breakfast.. with lunch and you can have a packet as an afternoon snack or after dinner...
I've never done 4 packets...they say if you're really hungry you can do 4...but its not an everyday thing...
If I eat an early dinner..I do my packet after dinner..if dinner is going to be later I do an afternoon packet...
Your Coach might be different...but I've not heard of anyone doing 4 packets..

I was told to go on 4 packets based on my starting weight (240)
Old 04-19-2011, 11:28 AM   #33  
Re-started IP 01/16/12

S/C/G: 220/206/130

Height: 5'8"

Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by mamarix1 View Post
Just going to sneak in here and say my WI was this morning and I'm down 2.4 that's an official 40.4 in 12 weeks. I'll be posting to the April speedo challenge.
Lap swimming at 11:00. bye bye bat wings.
Everyone stay OP, we can do this together.
Mary
That is so inspiring! Man I hope I can lose that fast!! Keep up the good work
Old 04-19-2011, 11:36 AM   #34