Old 02-27-2011, 11:13 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 186/150/130

Height: 5'3" 1/2

Default I'm A Newbie..have Questions..losing Slow

First, thanks for your insight and daily blogs...this is the website I found that convinced me IP was the diet for me. I also have a friend that is doing IP and lost 32 pounds in 3 months.

As part of my Christmas present I told my husband I wanted him and I to do this program. With some reluctance and reservation he gave in. We started the Wednesday after the superbowl, February 9th.

I'm 5'3" 1/2 and weighed in at 186. After the first week I lost 4 lbs (I was hoping more like 6 to 8 lbs and so was my coach) and 1 inch around my waist. The second week I lost 2 lbs and 2 inches. Of course my husband has lost a total of 10 lbs...that's a man for ya! I think I'm following the program correctly. We will be weighing in on Tuesday and I'm hoping for at least 3 lbs.

I have some questions that you might be able to help with:

1. do you measure your vegi's before or after you cook them?
2. how do you measure things like spinch, do you pack it into measuring cup, and radishes, to bulky to fit into a measureing cup?
3. I keep mushrooms that I've sauted in a teaspoon of oil in my refrigerator. I use some in my omelet, mushroom soup and with our meat. Do I have to count the oilf in the mushrooms as part of my oil for the day or do you think it's a negligible amount to count?
4. If you go over your meat allowance by a couple or few ounces will it matter?
5. Do you count romaine and mixed green lettuce as part of you vegi's or is it part of the unlimited lettuce (didn't know if it was just iceberg lettuce that was considered under the unlimited lettuce)?

I'm just concerned about having to many vegi's or carbs and to much oil. My coach says having a little extra meat or vegi's won't hurt.

I appreciate any advice you can give me.

Last edited by CarrieA; 02-27-2011 at 11:58 PM.
CarrieA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2011, 12:24 AM   #2