3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Ideal Protein Diet (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/ideal-protein-diet-236/)
-   -   Ideal Protein questions ... (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/ideal-protein-diet/215171-ideal-protein-questions.html)

JonathanandZeus 10-19-2010 12:01 AM

Ideal Protein questions ...

I am new to this web-site and have posted some messages, but I am not sure how to find out if anyone has responded.

I will be starting into my 8th week on the program and I have lost 35 pounds --- which I am thrilled with!

I have some questions:

1. Green cabbage - can we eat it or not?
2. Regular tomatoes (not cherry) - can we eat them and how often?
3. Restricted foods - my coach gave me a bar on the first day and told me that I could have the restricted foods, but only once a day. I am reading that some coaches were saying no to restricted foods until 3 or 4 weeks into the program.

I welcome all answers and thank you in advance!

darbs7 10-19-2010 06:00 AM

There is a ton of answers to everything all over this forumn....read read read....that is how I learned so much. I have been on the program 5 weeks today and I am down 25 pounds. Green cabbage is listed as approved on my list of non-restricted veggies. Tomatoes are a restricted (limited per week) and my coach allows restricted food items from the beginning. But my choice is that I did not have any for a few weeks and the past few weeks I have had two per week....soy nuts as a snack once and I made the chili on Saturday. I will continue that routine for a few more months. I live off the omlettes and vanilla shakes. Good luck on your journey. :carrot:

showgirlaz 10-19-2010 11:20 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JonathanandZeus (Post 3527885)
I am new to this web-site and have posted some messages, but I am not sure how to find out if anyone has responded.