3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Ideal Protein Diet (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/ideal-protein-diet-236/)
-   -   Help me appease the skeptics.... (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/ideal-protein-diet/208404-help-me-appease-skeptics.html)

sillyputty 07-28-2010 01:37 PM

Help me appease the skeptics....

I have been harrassed ever since I started this diet... "It's dangerous", "You can't eat like this forever", "People gain their weight back after this diet", "It's impossible to lose weight that fast" BLAH BLAH BLAH

I personally feel pretty good... better than sluggish, bloated, etc.

Are any of you, or people you know, off the diet, eating normally and have maintained your weight? If so, are you eating "regualar foods" again. I don't mean fried food, chips, etc. but breads, fruit, etc?

HELP ME SHUT THEM UP WITH SOME EVIDENCE! :listen:

Luvleebrown 07-28-2010 01:50 PM

I'm new to IP, so I'd be interested in this topic too. :chin:

beerab 07-28-2010 01:55 PM

I don't think you have to explain anything to anyone- as someone mentioned before (in another thread) you just say "I appreciate your concern but this is the diet plan approved by my doctor and myself."

I eat low carb and higher protein and veggies with very little fruit, if anyone questions I tell them that because of my condition I have to eat this way. If they continue to bug me I just ignore them honestly.

Novak 07-28-2010 02:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sillyputty (Post 3408328)
Are any of you, or people you know, off the diet, eating normally and have maintained your weight? If so, are you eating "regualar foods" again. I don't mean fried food, chips, etc. but breads, fruit, etc?

Yes. We are on the "Life After Phase 1" thread. :D

natchamp 07-28-2010 02:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sillyputty (Post 3408328)