Old 07-22-2010, 10:28 AM   #1  
Started IP 7/7/2010

S/C/G: 301/215 Restart 245/249/185

Height: 5'9"

Default Question regarding meds

For those of you that have been doing this awhile or maybe even reached your goal and were on medication for thyroid, have you noticed your dosages change or maybe even gone off of it? This was something that was mentioned by my nutrition counselor, but quite frankly, I've always hear thyroid meds were for life. I'm also wondering if I need to pay attention to symptoms that might indicate changes.

Just FY reference, I started at 285, I'm now at 271 and my goal is 185.

Thanks in advance!
Marionm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2010, 11:12 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 167/148/130ish

Height: 5"3

I am new to this diet too but I am also on thyroid meds for hypothyroidism. I was taking a pretty lose dose I think (75mc) after testing and testing that is what was settled on. When I first started taking the meds I was told it would help with my metabolism and I would have an easier time losing weight... NOT... I didn't lose anything! I stopped (ok I know this is bad) taking my meds when I started this diet less than a week ago. I plan to go for some bloodwork after being on the diet for maybe another week or so to see if there are any changes.... I want to hear from my doc what the change or results of my tests are before I tell her I am on this diet. I am skeptical of everything sorry.
I am interested to hear the expert opinions on this one too... I shall keep you posted!
sillyputty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2010, 12:39 PM   #3  
Started IP 7/7/2010